The Illusionist is here!

The IllusionistBack in May 2013 when I published The Finder (Stonehaven, Book 1) I said I would publish The Illusionist (Stonehaven, Book 2) In January 2014 and it’s out today! Hurray!

Follow the further adventures of Hannah and Marcus to a death defying conclusion as their story weaves in and out of the real world – our everyday world – and their magical world.

They have been sent on a mission by the Stonehaven council; they must locate Magnifico and find out what, or who he is. Can they uncover the truth before he makes his gorge walk? A walk which could put Stonehaven in danger.

See the secrets of Stonehaven further revealed piece by piece. Experience the twists and turns in this exciting story – you’ll be walking a tightrope of suspense and danger, romance and magic.

This book is paranormal mystery with paranormal romance and magic, the kind of magic that is probably going on all around you now! Do you see it?

If you haven’t read The Finder, I suggest you read it before you read The Illusionist. The Finder is about Marcus Elliot’s journey of discovery; in The Illusionist he gets on with the job he’s been assigned, with some dangerous consequences.

The FinderThe Finder has a shiny new cover too.

Hope you enjoy exploring my weird world as much as I enjoyed creating it.  There’ll be an interview with Marcus Elliot on this blog soon. Although he is a bit camera shy especially since he’s discovered he can blend himself into walls etc.

About cjmorrow13

I love to write about everyday life as though viewed side on - I like to catch the object which moves in the corner of your eye and disappears when you turn. I'm fascinated by the ordinary man, or woman, who isn't quite what they seem. I like to see the magic and mystery in every situation and relationship. Life intrigues me and I often find it amusing. When I don't like what's going on in the world, I write another one. Join me.
This entry was posted in Fantasy fiction, Magical mystery fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Illusionist is here!

  1. Karen says:

    Great news!! Downloaded already and on chapter 12. Still as engaging a read as the first book 🙂

Leave a Reply

