I want to read your books but I haven’t got a Kindle

kindle phone

Several people have said this to me recently, hence this post.

You don’t need a Kindle to read an ebook. If you have a smart phone, a tablet, a laptop or a desktop you can easily read an ebook.

How?
There’s an app for that.

For smart phones and tablets (including iphones and ipads) go to the relevant app store and download the app – it’s free. For laptops and desktops go to Amazon’s website click on any ebook and follow the instructions usually on the right hand side and download the app. Once loaded you log into your Amazon account and away you go.

There are thousands and thousands of books available for Kindle, most reasonably priced, some even free. Mine are just 99p or $1.62.

And one of the best things is that if you have the app on several devices, it syncs across them all. So you can read on your tablet in the comfort of your sofa (or bed) then pick up where you left off on your smart phone when your train is unexpectedly delayed (well probably not that unexpected).

Simple as that. Sorry if I’m teaching granny to suck eggs.

And for those of you who don’t want to embrace evil technology, The Finder will be out in paperback soon – I’ll let you know exactly when.

The Finder  ‘quirky characters leapt right off the page’
The Illusionist  ‘twists and turns to keep you gripped’

About cjmorrow13

I love to write about everyday life as though viewed side on - I like to catch the object which moves in the corner of your eye and disappears when you turn. I'm fascinated by the ordinary man, or woman, who isn't quite what they seem. I like to see the magic and mystery in every situation and relationship. Life intrigues me and I often find it amusing. When I don't like what's going on in the world, I write another one. Join me.
This entry was posted in Kindle, Rantings, urban fiction, Women's fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

