There’s a time vortex on my stairs – help

It’s taken me a while to come to this conclusion, but now I have it explains so much.time vortex

The clock in my bedroom is radio controlled – it’s always correct; yet I can leave my bedroom at 8.10am, walk down the stairs and according to the time on breakfast TV it’s 8.17am. How does that happen? This is a normal thirteen step staircase in a normal house.

I’ve considered the options:

  • There are different time zones in my house, ie upstairs and downstairs are not in sync. I don’t think this applies because if the TVs are on upstairs and down, they are almost in sync – there might be a two second delay. Technically that is a different time zone, but two seconds versus seven minutes. No. Not accepting that.
  • It takes me seven minutes to walk down the stairs. Even I don’t take seven minutes to walk down thirteen steps; they’re carpeted, so it’s not as if they are outside, wet and slippery. So discounting this one.
  • I can’t tell the time. This is possible, but I’m ruling it out as most of the clock displays are digital – I can read numbers.
  • There’s a time vortex on my stairs. This is the only logical explanation. It takes me about one minute to walk down the stairs, so where do I go during those illusive six minutes? I don’t know, or I can’t remember, or time is erasing my memory.

Just had a thought – are there really only thirteen steps?

Help!

Like quirky, odd, and sometimes time slip stories?

 

 

About cjmorrow13

I love to write about everyday life as though viewed side on - I like to catch the object which moves in the corner of your eye and disappears when you turn. I'm fascinated by the ordinary man, or woman, who isn't quite what they seem. I like to see the magic and mystery in every situation and relationship. Life intrigues me and I often find it amusing. When I don't like what's going on in the world, I write another one. Join me.
This entry was posted in Fantasy fiction, Women's fiction, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

