So that’s #Christmas put away – boo hoo

Well, that’s it; it’s over for another year. We’ve just spent a couple of hours packing up the decorations, angry facestuffing everything back into the trunk (actually a giant wicker basket) and cleaning up the general dust left by a jolly month of Christmas decorations.

I know, I know, we shouldn’t take Christmas down until 6 January, but the practicalities of going back to work (boo hoo) means today is the only day we’ll have the time.

I feel sad now. I always feel sad when Christmas is packed up. Without the fairy lights and the greenery it all seems so dull. Even though we’ve passed the solstice and the days should be getting longer, when it’s dull and rainy most days, you really don’t notice the difference. It’s back to going to work in the dark and coming home in the dark – like most Indie authors I fit my writing around my day job. More boo hoo.

And everyone talks about New Year’s resolutions. I don’t like NYRs. If you resolve to do something, don’t wait until January – do it now, whenever now is.

That said, I do have a few resolutions, they’re not NYRs but they do start now:

  • Finish the final edit on The Spring of Life, my romantic comedy
  • Send it for proof reading
  • Get it ready for publishing
  • Finish my Year in Short Stories book, edit and proof
  • Get it ready for publishing
  • Plan the next book in the Stonehaven series – this one will be an ‘episode’ starring Helena – because if you’ve read The Finder and The Illusionist, you’ll know that Marcus and Hannah are a bit busy

That should see me through to June, then I’ll resolve to do other things…

Anyway, despite my dislike of NYRs, good luck with yours if you have any and HAPPY NEW YEAR.

About cjmorrow13

I love to write about everyday life as though viewed side on - I like to catch the object which moves in the corner of your eye and disappears when you turn. I'm fascinated by the ordinary man, or woman, who isn't quite what they seem. I like to see the magic and mystery in every situation and relationship. Life intrigues me and I often find it amusing. When I don't like what's going on in the world, I write another one. Join me.
This entry was posted in Rantings, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

