Car park fairies or positive thinking? Yes please

Apparently the universe will give you anything you want if you ask for it – at least that’s what several books I’ve read recently promise. I’m not sure I’m convinced; otherwise I’d have won the lottery several times over by now. But, and it’s a big but, it does seem to work in car parks.

You know that feeling, you’re already late for an appointment, you need a parking space, you drive around and around the car park – nothing. You get that horrible, sticky, sweaty feeling around your hairline – not attractive. Or, even worse, the space you do finally find is too small to fit your car in AND allow you to open the door. Climbing out of the sunroof, if you have one, really isn’t very ladylike, always assuming that you can fit your backside through it.

I used to experience this regularly, but now it seems to be a thing of the past – I hope I haven’t jinxed it. Since I’ve discovered the car park fairies I usually get a space. It works like this:

car parkApproach car park

Say ‘I need a space, please.’

Find one.

Once parked say ‘Thank you.’

(It’s very important to be polite and grateful)

This method is so successful that now I ask for a good space, nice and close to where I want to go.

Sounds like rubbish? It probably is.That’s where positive thinking comes in. Do I really get the good parking space because the car park fairies have gifted it to me or do I get it because I expect to? I don’t know. I almost don’t care. I just know it works most of the time.

They say you get what you focus on. So if you focus on having no money and too many bills to pay, you get more of the same. If you focus on being fat, you get fatter (can atone to that!) You know that saying ‘Money goes to money’? It fits the theory.

Car park fairies or positive thinking? I’ll take both, thank you.

Make sure you claim your free bookTwelve months, twelve tales, twelve twists.

And pick up The Finder from Amazon – it’s FREE – full length novel full of weirdness and magic, no swords or sorcery.

About cjmorrow13

I love to write about everyday life as though viewed side on - I like to catch the object which moves in the corner of your eye and disappears when you turn. I'm fascinated by the ordinary man, or woman, who isn't quite what they seem. I like to see the magic and mystery in every situation and relationship. Life intrigues me and I often find it amusing. When I don't like what's going on in the world, I write another one. Join me.
This entry was posted in Giveways, Magical mystery fiction, Rantings, Women's fiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

